The Erie Catholic Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the Catholic identity,
educational quality and operational vitality of the system of PK to grade 8 schools. Directors
approve the budget and help identify strategies for long-term sustainability and growth.

Board members are:

John Blakeslee

John Blakeslee, A.F. Schultz Company

Msgr Robert Brugger

Msgr. Robert Brugger, Diocese of Erie

Ann Carlin

Ann Carlin, Erie Insurance Company
Chair, Facilities Committee

Bill Edmondson

Bill Edmondson, Gannon University

Father Michael Ferrick

Father Michael Ferrick, pastor of St. Peter Cathedral, Erie
Chair, Committee of Pastors

Bridget Philip

Bridget Philip, Erie Catholic School System


Jim Gallagher

James Gallagher, Diocese of Erie
Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Julia Herzing

Julia Herzing, Knox Law Firm

Father Scott Jabo

Father Scott Jabo, vice rector, St. Mark Seminary, Erie
Chair, Policy and Planning Committee

Father John Malthaner

Father John Malthaner, pastor of St. Luke Catholic Church, Erie
Chair, Mission Enhancement Committee

Nicole Reitzell

Nicole Reitzell, Erie Downtown Development Corp.
Chair, Advancement Committee

Steve Rinn

Stephen Rinn, HBKS Wealth Advisors

Jerome Wegley

Jerome Wegley, Knox Law Firm
Chair, Nominating Committee

Janice Whiteman

Janice Whiteman, Gannon University School of Education
Vice Chairperson