Grade 4 Religion:

Studies include a strong focus on the Ten Commandments , Beatitudes, Rosary, and Reconciliation. Other topics include prayers, Liturgical Year, scripture readings, the church, and reign of God. At least two service projects are also completed throughout the year.


Grade 5 Religion:

Students will continue to deepen their faith and work on ways to build good lifelong habits for living their faith. The students will focus on a variety of prayers, both old and new.  The students will also spend time taking a deeper look at the Rosary, particularly the Sorrowful mysteries. 


Teacher Bios:


Mrs. Holly Morphy: 4th Grade 

Mrs. Morphy holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education earned from Clarion University as well as a Masters of Reading degree from Oakland University. She spent four years teaching Middle School Language Arts at St. Fabian School in Farmington Hills, Michigan. This is her third year teaching Math and Religion at St. Jude School. Mrs. Morphy has four children, a son who is a graduate of OLC as well as three daughters who currently attend St. Jude School. She currently serves as the faculty representative on the St. Jude Athletic Board and her husband, Erik,has been the Varsity Boys Soccer coach for the past five years. 

Mr. Jeffrey Till:  5th Grade

Education: Bachelor of Science in Middle Level Education concentration in Science and Social Studies and a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction both from Gannon University.
Mr. Till enjoys teaching students about all the wonderful things that go along with science and attending basketball games. In the past he has worked with students in both the Diocesan Science Fair and Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science (PJAS) with all students taking first in the Diocesan Science Fair and two students going on to PJAS states and taking first place as well.